Testimonials

Relationship: Client

Project Date November 2018

Project Price: 10,000 – 50,000

We hired Riek Builds to do a highly complicated job at our Incline Village house. An old, crumbling layer of Durastone had to be removed from two decks; the decks then had to be rebuilt with new floors of Trex, new support posts and new railings with glass panels. Tom’s workers carefully removed debris every day and kept the worksite as clean as possible. The new decks are beautiful. The work was finished on time, just before winter set in. I would highly recommend Riek Builds for any project.

Relationship: Client

Project Date: July 2019

Project Price: 10,000 – 50,000

Riek Builds recently completed a master bathroom remodel for me. The owner, Tom, made a couple of suggestions that were helpful in the final results. One was to buy a slab of quartz for the countertops and use the leftovers to trim the Zacuzzi and shower bench and window sills. Another was a whitewash over the too yellow hickory cabinets that we kept. Finished on time and the bathroom looks great! Easy to work with and responds promptly to communications.

Relationship: Client

Project Date: July 2019

Project Price Range: $50,000 – $100,000

Tom and his crew did a great job on our kitchen, fireplace, living and dining room remodel. Our project had a lot of delays because of the required HOA approvals, not to mention a brutal winter; however Tom was able to complete the project on budget and in time for us to enjoy our summer home to the fullest. Tom’s project manager, Chris, is an outstanding carpenter and coordinator and went over and above to make sure we were happy with the work. If you have a remodeling or home-building project in the Carson/Tahoe area, we would highly recommend Riek Builds. 

Relationship: Client

Project Date December 2018

Project Price: more than $100,000.00

We were so lucky to secure Tom for our addition! He did a terrific job despite some significant access and substrate challenges. Plus he came in on budget. He communicates well (something which is distressingly absent with many contractors) and is flexible and easy going. We had also contracted him for a couple of smaller projects within our home which we were equally delighted with as well. He has great attention to detail and a lot of integrity. I would not hesitate to use him again.

Relationship: Client

Project Date: November 2018

Project Price: 10,000 – 50,000

We hired Riek Builds to do a highly complicated job at our Incline Village house. An old, crumbling layer of Durastone had to be removed from two decks; the decks then had to be rebuilt with new floors of Trex, new support posts and new railings with glass panels. Tom’s workers carefully removed debris every day and kept the worksite as clean as possible. The new decks are beautiful. The work was finished on time, just before winter set in. I would highly recommend Riek Builds for any project.

Relationship: Client
Project Date: November 2018
Project Price: $10,000 – $49,999
Tom Riek took on a really hard job at our Incline house. He and his excellent crew removed a 35-year-old deck coating that was crumbling and replaced everything with beautiful new materials. His employees were very hard working and cleaned up the job site every day before leaving. He secured the permits and scheduled inspections in a timely manner. The new deck is beautiful. I would highly recommend Riek Builds, Inc. to anyone who is remodeling.

Relationship: Client
Project Date: July 2018
Project Price: $10,000 – $49,999
REIK Builds did a complete remodel of our large deck facing Lake Tahoe that extends across the back of our home. This involved replacing most of the old wood deck with TREX and making the deck more secure. Other work was also done around the house including a front porch area. We are very pleased with all the work and the attention to detail. Tom also managed of the repainting of our home. Everything was completed in a timely and professional manner within the quoted cost. Our friends and family comment on how nice our deck and other upgrades look!

Relationship: Client
Project Date: August 2018
Project Price: more than $100,000
Tom Riek, of RiekBuilds, did a beautiful job in building our garage in upper Tyrolian Villlage in Incline Nevada. The work was done flawlessly and in an efficient masterly fashion, made difficult by unforeseen underground boulders that had to be removed without additional cost to me, and through grueling blizzard winter snow conditions. He showed great understanding building design in mountainous environmental conditions, and patiently worked with knowledge of TRPA, HOA and Building Codes, eliminating any difficult issues with complex governmental regulations Tom was easy to work with, with pleasant communication skills, and was honest, straightforward and extremely reasonable and competitive cost wise, as compared to other contractors we received bids from. If there were a higher rating than “five stars”, I would give him and his company a higher rating.

Relationship: Client
Project Date: June 2018
Project Price: $10,000 – $49,999
Tom was very professional throughout our entire project. He offered suggestions to achieve the best outcome for our deck replacement. He and his crew performed the construction in a timely manner. We highly recommend RiekBuilds! Thanks again, Tom, for a job well done!

Relationship: Client
Project Date: March 2017
Project Price: $50,000 – $100,000
Tom Riek And his wife Pamela we had very professional service from start to finish. Tom’s quality of work was superb I would strongly recommend Riek Builds!!

 Excellent references available upon request.
Project Date: August 2015
M. Miller – Incline Village, NV
Project Date: December 2015

 Riek Builds knows how to get the job done right the first time. They are cost sensitive without cutting corners on quality. They are effective, efficient, flexible and great to work with.

I had a pipe freeze and had to gut out the entire house. He worked with me making necessary changes to the existing floor plan. The work involved rebuilding all the rooms, replacing a staircase and reformatting other space. It also involved removing and replacing some windows and doors including some structural walls.

Since the work involved both rough and finish work, Tom was great in giving me expert advice in picking materials and making necessary changes. He has many years of experience and is very knowledgeable about local building requirements.

Tom is easy to talk to, realistic, responsive and up front with cost. He really cares about customer happiness and quality workmanship. I have some projects coming and would not hesitate to hire him again.

 T. Foti – Incline Village, NV